• Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Jok selected for Ireland tour

  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 780
  • Print

The plaudits and achievements keep coming for the St Kevin's Old Boys Football Club, with news that young superstar Thomas Jok has been selected to represent the Big V in Ireland.

It caps a tremendous first year in SKOB colours and just reward for what was a eye-catching season from the utility. 

Only one SKOBBER was selected on the tour, a number of SKOBBERS could consider themselves very unlucky not to be selected.

Old Geelong midfielder George Burbury has been named captain of the Big V for the upcoming tour of Ireland from October 1 – 18.

Burbury, who is the current Old Geelong and senior representative captain, led the Big V during their record-breaking 82-point Brian Molony Cup victory over AFL Victoria Country in July.

He joined the VAFA when he debuted for Ogs in 2016 and represented the Big V for the first time against the South Australian Amateur Football League last year.

Burbury will lead an all-star cast leadership group consisting of Al Armstrong (Old Melburnians), Sam Hibbins (Collegians), Denis Symeopoulos (Old Xaverians) and Lochy Dornauf (Uni Blacks).

Armstrong will assist Burbury as vice-captain after starring in the July match with seven goals up forward.

The selected squad (below) contains representatives from every section in the VAFA as per the 2017 season with St Bernard’s boasting the highest number of players with three.

The team leaves this Sunday and is scheduled to play Irish county sides, Bishoptown, Tuam Stars and Donaghmore Ashbourne before taking on AFL Europe in London.

George Burbury (c) Old Geelong
Alexander Armstrong (vc) Old Melburnians
Liam Whelan Aquinas
Brodie McLaughlin Bulleen Templestowe
Sam Hibbins Collegians
Christian Carnovale Hampton Rovers
Alexander Mastromanno Old Brighton
Jock Grimshaw Old Geelong
Nicholas Reeves-Smyth Old Ivanhoe
Thomas Cameron Old Melburnians
Denis Symeopoulos Old Xaverians
Louis Denton Old Xaverians
Nicholas Nagel Powerhouse
James Musster Prahran Assumption
Christopher Hughes St Bernard’s
Luke Di Lizio St Bernard’s
Edyn Sibbald St Bernard’s
Thomas Jok St Kevin’s OB
Michael Dolan St Mary’s Salesian
Lachlan Dornauf University Blacks
Tyrone Bean University Blacks
Michael Culliver Westbourne Grammarians
Last modified on
Rate this blog entry:

Latest Tweets

Get Social with us!